Kevin Mullin, D-San Mateo, second from left, is congratulated by fellow Democrats Mark Stone, left, Richard Bloom, right, and Marc Berman after Mullin’s bill, AB 249 passed on the Assembly floor on Sept. 15.
Kevin Mullin, D-San Mateo, second from left, is congratulated by fellow Democrats Mark Stone, left, Richard Bloom, right, and Marc Berman after Mullin’s bill, AB 249 passed on the Assembly floor on Sept. 15. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Kevin Mullin, D-San Mateo, second from left, is congratulated by fellow Democrats Mark Stone, left, Richard Bloom, right, and Marc Berman after Mullin’s bill, AB 249 passed on the Assembly floor on Sept. 15. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Who’s behind that political ad? Voters will know more in 2018

October 07, 2017 2:07 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert