Steven M. Rubin, PhD. of Portola Valley, left, waits to testify against Senate Bill 277, as Ariel Loop, of Pasadena who testified in favor if SB 277 holds her son Mobius who contracted measles when he was four months old. Wednesday marked the first hearing on the bill in the Senate Health Committee.
Steven M. Rubin, PhD. of Portola Valley, left, waits to testify against Senate Bill 277, as Ariel Loop, of Pasadena who testified in favor if SB 277 holds her son Mobius who contracted measles when he was four months old. Wednesday marked the first hearing on the bill in the Senate Health Committee. Sacramento
Steven M. Rubin, PhD. of Portola Valley, left, waits to testify against Senate Bill 277, as Ariel Loop, of Pasadena who testified in favor if SB 277 holds her son Mobius who contracted measles when he was four months old. Wednesday marked the first hearing on the bill in the Senate Health Committee. Sacramento
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California vaccine bill clears first committee

April 08, 2015 5:55 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert