Assembly Bill 569 prohibits employers from punishing workers who use birth control, get an abortion or make other reproductive health decisions they disagree with.
Assembly Bill 569 prohibits employers from punishing workers who use birth control, get an abortion or make other reproductive health decisions they disagree with. Dreamstime
Assembly Bill 569 prohibits employers from punishing workers who use birth control, get an abortion or make other reproductive health decisions they disagree with. Dreamstime
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown vetoes workplace protection for reproductive health decisions

October 16, 2017 02:41 AM

UPDATED October 16, 2017 01:41 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert