The Senate settled with a former district employee of Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, seen here in 2013.
The Senate settled with a former district employee of Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, seen here in 2013. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
The Senate settled with a former district employee of Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, seen here in 2013. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California Senate paid $89,500 to employee fired after argument over Colin Kaepernick

October 31, 2017 02:57 PM

UPDATED November 01, 2017 01:28 PM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa 1:54

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

How much weed can you carry now that California has legalized marijuana? You might be surprised 1:49

How much weed can you carry now that California has legalized marijuana? You might be surprised

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area 0:52

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense' 0:51

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense'

Jerry Brown is bringing guest books to California 2:31

Jerry Brown is bringing guest books to California

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

How does an officer recognize a stoned driver? 0:44

How does an officer recognize a stoned driver?

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert