Vice President Joe Biden, left, speaks with Lauren Gonzales, a veteran and a student in a Pacific Gas & Electric’s Power Pathway program, during a workforce development event at a PG&E service center in Oakland on Friday.
Vice President Joe Biden, left, speaks with Lauren Gonzales, a veteran and a student in a Pacific Gas & Electric’s Power Pathway program, during a workforce development event at a PG&E service center in Oakland on Friday. Paul Chinn AP
Vice President Joe Biden, left, speaks with Lauren Gonzales, a veteran and a student in a Pacific Gas & Electric’s Power Pathway program, during a workforce development event at a PG&E service center in Oakland on Friday. Paul Chinn AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Joe Biden talks with vets in Oakland, then orders grilled cheese in S.F.

April 10, 2015 2:44 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert