California Gov. Jerry Brown, right, delivers his speech flanked by the head of the pontifical academy of Science, Bishop Marcelo Sanchez Sorondo, during a conference on Modern Slavery and Climate Change in the Casina Pio IV the Vatican, July 22, 2015.
California Gov. Jerry Brown, right, delivers his speech flanked by the head of the pontifical academy of Science, Bishop Marcelo Sanchez Sorondo, during a conference on Modern Slavery and Climate Change in the Casina Pio IV the Vatican, July 22, 2015. Alessandra Tarantino AP
California Gov. Jerry Brown, right, delivers his speech flanked by the head of the pontifical academy of Science, Bishop Marcelo Sanchez Sorondo, during a conference on Modern Slavery and Climate Change in the Casina Pio IV the Vatican, July 22, 2015. Alessandra Tarantino AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Globe-trotting Brown headed back to Europe

November 02, 2017 06:00 AM

UPDATED November 02, 2017 03:52 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert