Rep. Loretta Sanchez, D-Santa Ana, talks with supporters Friday evening at Don Ramon’s Mexican restaurant in San Francisco. “In the Senate, (you) need somebody who already understands what’s going on. I don’t have any ramp-up,” she said, contrasting herself with Attorney General Kamala Harris.
Rep. Loretta Sanchez, D-Santa Ana, talks with supporters Friday evening at Don Ramon’s Mexican restaurant in San Francisco. “In the Senate, (you) need somebody who already understands what’s going on. I don’t have any ramp-up,” she said, contrasting herself with Attorney General Kamala Harris. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Rep. Loretta Sanchez, D-Santa Ana, talks with supporters Friday evening at Don Ramon’s Mexican restaurant in San Francisco. “In the Senate, (you) need somebody who already understands what’s going on. I don’t have any ramp-up,” she said, contrasting herself with Attorney General Kamala Harris. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 10, 2015 9:01 PM

Loretta Sanchez jabs Kamala Harris as inexperienced

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos