A Los Angeles police officer in December shows an on-body camera last year. California Attorney General Kamala Harris said Friday that the Department of Justice will become the first statewide agency to outfit its agents with body cameras.
A Los Angeles police officer in December shows an on-body camera last year. California Attorney General Kamala Harris said Friday that the Department of Justice will become the first statewide agency to outfit its agents with body cameras. Marcus Yam Los Angeles Times
A Los Angeles police officer in December shows an on-body camera last year. California Attorney General Kamala Harris said Friday that the Department of Justice will become the first statewide agency to outfit its agents with body cameras. Marcus Yam Los Angeles Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California Department of Justice to use body cameras, Kamala Harris pledges

April 17, 2015 2:34 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert