State Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, at right, has revised Senate Bill 277 to allow more home-schooling and independent-study options for the unvaccinated. A hearing last week raised questions on the right to schooling.
State Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, at right, has revised Senate Bill 277 to allow more home-schooling and independent-study options for the unvaccinated. A hearing last week raised questions on the right to schooling. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
State Sen. Richard Pan, D-Sacramento, at right, has revised Senate Bill 277 to allow more home-schooling and independent-study options for the unvaccinated. A hearing last week raised questions on the right to schooling. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California vaccine bill changes seek to protect education, win votes

April 21, 2015 2:19 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert