Tom Del Beccaro, right, on the steps of the state Capitol in 2012, has announced his intention to run in the U.S. Senate race in 2016. The former chairman of the state Republican Party said he wants a flat tax and an end to the high-speed rail project.
Tom Del Beccaro, right, on the steps of the state Capitol in 2012, has announced his intention to run in the U.S. Senate race in 2016. The former chairman of the state Republican Party said he wants a flat tax and an end to the high-speed rail project. Manny Crisostomo Sacramento Bee file
Tom Del Beccaro, right, on the steps of the state Capitol in 2012, has announced his intention to run in the U.S. Senate race in 2016. The former chairman of the state Republican Party said he wants a flat tax and an end to the high-speed rail project. Manny Crisostomo Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Republican Tom Del Beccaro announces U.S. Senate run

April 26, 2015 1:05 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert