Gov. Jerry Brown unveils the 2015-2016 state budget at the Capitol on Jan. 9, 2015.
Gov. Jerry Brown unveils the 2015-2016 state budget at the Capitol on Jan. 9, 2015. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Gov. Jerry Brown unveils the 2015-2016 state budget at the Capitol on Jan. 9, 2015. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

State revenue surges in April, could exceed estimates by billions through June

April 24, 2015 08:02 PM

UPDATED April 25, 2015 11:17 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert