Introduced in Sacramento’s Roosevelt Park in February, a bill by Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, to essentially ban tobacco from baseball has been scaled back to apply only to smokeless tobacco at major- and minor-league venues, leaving out local parks used by Little League or recreational teams.
Introduced in Sacramento’s Roosevelt Park in February, a bill by Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, to essentially ban tobacco from baseball has been scaled back to apply only to smokeless tobacco at major- and minor-league venues, leaving out local parks used by Little League or recreational teams. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Introduced in Sacramento’s Roosevelt Park in February, a bill by Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, to essentially ban tobacco from baseball has been scaled back to apply only to smokeless tobacco at major- and minor-league venues, leaving out local parks used by Little League or recreational teams. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 27, 2015 4:13 PM

California lawmakers soften proposed tobacco ban at baseball venues

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos