Brandon Kiel, 31, of Los Angeles is on leave from his job in the state Department of Justice after his arrest on an allegation of impersonating a police officer.
Brandon Kiel, 31, of Los Angeles is on leave from his job in the state Department of Justice after his arrest on an allegation of impersonating a police officer. Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Brandon Kiel, 31, of Los Angeles is on leave from his job in the state Department of Justice after his arrest on an allegation of impersonating a police officer. Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

L.A.’s fake police case captivates, confounds – and captures Kamala Harris community liaison

May 06, 2015 02:38 PM

UPDATED May 07, 2015 01:18 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert