Assemblyman Jim Cooper, D-Elk Grove, kisses his frog before it jumps during the Capitol Frog Jump, which is the unofficial kickoff to the Calaveras County Fair and Jumping Frog Jubilee. The annual frog jumping contest happens at the Capitol with legislators and others participating.
Assemblyman Jim Cooper, D-Elk Grove, kisses his frog before it jumps during the Capitol Frog Jump, which is the unofficial kickoff to the Calaveras County Fair and Jumping Frog Jubilee. The annual frog jumping contest happens at the Capitol with legislators and others participating. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblyman Jim Cooper, D-Elk Grove, kisses his frog before it jumps during the Capitol Frog Jump, which is the unofficial kickoff to the Calaveras County Fair and Jumping Frog Jubilee. The annual frog jumping contest happens at the Capitol with legislators and others participating. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

VIDEO: Jim Cooper kisses his frog at Capitol jump

May 06, 2015 3:47 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert