This April 30, 2015, booking photo provided by the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department, shows Brandon Kiel, who was arrested on suspicion of impersonating a police officer through his role in an organization known as the Masonic Fraternal Police Department, sheriff's authorities said. Kiel and two others are accused of operating a rogue police force that claims to have been in existence for more than 3,000 years and has jurisdiction in 33 states and Mexico, authorities said Tuesday, May 5, 2015.
This April 30, 2015, booking photo provided by the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department, shows Brandon Kiel, who was arrested on suspicion of impersonating a police officer through his role in an organization known as the Masonic Fraternal Police Department, sheriff's authorities said. Kiel and two others are accused of operating a rogue police force that claims to have been in existence for more than 3,000 years and has jurisdiction in 33 states and Mexico, authorities said Tuesday, May 5, 2015. AP
This April 30, 2015, booking photo provided by the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department, shows Brandon Kiel, who was arrested on suspicion of impersonating a police officer through his role in an organization known as the Masonic Fraternal Police Department, sheriff's authorities said. Kiel and two others are accused of operating a rogue police force that claims to have been in existence for more than 3,000 years and has jurisdiction in 33 states and Mexico, authorities said Tuesday, May 5, 2015. AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 07, 2015 1:15 PM

California Masons seek distance from Masonic Fraternal Police Department after arrests

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos