A memorial to Michael Brown, near the spot he was shot dead by officer Darren Wilson, on Canfield Drive in Ferguson, Mo. A grand jury did not indict Wilson for the killing, sparking national protests.
A memorial to Michael Brown, near the spot he was shot dead by officer Darren Wilson, on Canfield Drive in Ferguson, Mo. A grand jury did not indict Wilson for the killing, sparking national protests. Ruth Fremson The New York Times
A memorial to Michael Brown, near the spot he was shot dead by officer Darren Wilson, on Canfield Drive in Ferguson, Mo. A grand jury did not indict Wilson for the killing, sparking national protests. Ruth Fremson The New York Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California senators approve ban on grand jury investigations into police deaths

May 07, 2015 1:52 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert