California Rep. Adam Schiff, left, questions Stephen Gaty, right, an assistant director of the government accountability office, during a public meeting at the Altadena Library on the Station fire that hit Southern California in August 2009.
California Rep. Adam Schiff, left, questions Stephen Gaty, right, an assistant director of the government accountability office, during a public meeting at the Altadena Library on the Station fire that hit Southern California in August 2009. Al Seib Los Angeles Times
California Rep. Adam Schiff, left, questions Stephen Gaty, right, an assistant director of the government accountability office, during a public meeting at the Altadena Library on the Station fire that hit Southern California in August 2009. Al Seib Los Angeles Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 12, 2015 10:01 AM

Democratic Rep. Adam Schiff declines U.S. Senate run

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos