Steve Westly rides on the media bus on his campaign for governor on Wednesday, May 24, 2006.
Steve Westly rides on the media bus on his campaign for governor on Wednesday, May 24, 2006. Brian Baer The Sacramento Bee
Steve Westly rides on the media bus on his campaign for governor on Wednesday, May 24, 2006. Brian Baer The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Steve Westly gears up to run for governor

May 16, 2015 04:58 AM

UPDATED February 02, 2016 03:19 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert