Online poker, seen being played in Las Vegas in 2011, is the focus of a long-running political battle in California and the nation. A Las Vegas casino baron hopes to have it outlawed nationwide, while a bill to legalize it in California has advanced further than it has in years.
Online poker, seen being played in Las Vegas in 2011, is the focus of a long-running political battle in California and the nation. A Las Vegas casino baron hopes to have it outlawed nationwide, while a bill to legalize it in California has advanced further than it has in years. Julie Jacobson Associated Press file
Online poker, seen being played in Las Vegas in 2011, is the focus of a long-running political battle in California and the nation. A Las Vegas casino baron hopes to have it outlawed nationwide, while a bill to legalize it in California has advanced further than it has in years. Julie Jacobson Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California gambling interests face off over future of Internet poker

May 26, 2015 5:01 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert