Students crowd around the sink to rinse test tubes during a biology class at Bella Vista High School. San Juain Unified Schol District plans a science wing at the school to relieve overcrowding in science classes.
Students crowd around the sink to rinse test tubes during a biology class at Bella Vista High School. San Juain Unified Schol District plans a science wing at the school to relieve overcrowding in science classes. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Students crowd around the sink to rinse test tubes during a biology class at Bella Vista High School. San Juain Unified Schol District plans a science wing at the school to relieve overcrowding in science classes. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California school spending lagged U.S., but has surged

June 02, 2015 10:13 AM

UPDATED June 02, 2015 10:29 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert