“It is simply unjust and unfair that African Americans and Latinos are stopped by police more often than any other group,” said Assemblyman Reggie Jones-Sawyer, D-Los Angeles, shown in March 2013.
“It is simply unjust and unfair that African Americans and Latinos are stopped by police more often than any other group,” said Assemblyman Reggie Jones-Sawyer, D-Los Angeles, shown in March 2013. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
“It is simply unjust and unfair that African Americans and Latinos are stopped by police more often than any other group,” said Assemblyman Reggie Jones-Sawyer, D-Los Angeles, shown in March 2013. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Assembly approves bill requiring data on police stops

June 03, 2015 11:49 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert