After giving a short presentation on the impact of tobacco on athletes, Jonah Broscow, 10, of Oakland talks to Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, following a news conference at Roosevelt Park in February. Already banned in minor-league parks, tobacco use would be prohibited at majorleague baseball venues in California under legislation passed Thursday by the Assembly.
After giving a short presentation on the impact of tobacco on athletes, Jonah Broscow, 10, of Oakland talks to Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, following a news conference at Roosevelt Park in February. Already banned in minor-league parks, tobacco use would be prohibited at majorleague baseball venues in California under legislation passed Thursday by the Assembly. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
After giving a short presentation on the impact of tobacco on athletes, Jonah Broscow, 10, of Oakland talks to Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, following a news conference at Roosevelt Park in February. Already banned in minor-league parks, tobacco use would be prohibited at majorleague baseball venues in California under legislation passed Thursday by the Assembly. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Assembly passes bill banning smokeless tobacco at ballparks

June 04, 2015 11:30 AM

UPDATED June 04, 2015 08:18 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert