More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says 0:27

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion 1:08

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump 1:13

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang 1:40

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang

  • Leader of Legislative budget committee pans oversight of injection program

    State Sen. Mark Leno, D-San Francisco, the chairman of the legislative budget conference committee, told panel members Friday that the state has done a poor job protecting groundwater from contamination. That's particularly bad because the state is in a drought, he said. Credit: The California Channel

State Sen. Mark Leno, D-San Francisco, the chairman of the legislative budget conference committee, told panel members Friday that the state has done a poor job protecting groundwater from contamination. That's particularly bad because the state is in a drought, he said. Credit: The California Channel
State Sen. Mark Leno, D-San Francisco, the chairman of the legislative budget conference committee, told panel members Friday that the state has done a poor job protecting groundwater from contamination. That's particularly bad because the state is in a drought, he said. Credit: The California Channel
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Head of California conservation agency resigns

June 05, 2015 5:11 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert