California Gov. Jerry Brown jokes with reporters by turning a budget chart upside as he discusses his revised state budget plan during a May 14, 2015 news conference at the state Capitol. The legislative joint budget committee was scheduled to meet Tuesday.
California Gov. Jerry Brown jokes with reporters by turning a budget chart upside as he discusses his revised state budget plan during a May 14, 2015 news conference at the state Capitol. The legislative joint budget committee was scheduled to meet Tuesday. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
California Gov. Jerry Brown jokes with reporters by turning a budget chart upside as he discusses his revised state budget plan during a May 14, 2015 news conference at the state Capitol. The legislative joint budget committee was scheduled to meet Tuesday. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 09, 2015 2:25 PM

Major issues remain as California budget deadline nears

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos