Medical workers represented by the National Union of Healthcare Workers are joined on apicket line by California Nurses Association nurses in a one-day strike outside a Kaiser Permanente hospital in Sacramento in 2012.
Medical workers represented by the National Union of Healthcare Workers are joined on apicket line by California Nurses Association nurses in a one-day strike outside a Kaiser Permanente hospital in Sacramento in 2012. Renée C. Byer Sacramento Bee file
Medical workers represented by the National Union of Healthcare Workers are joined on apicket line by California Nurses Association nurses in a one-day strike outside a Kaiser Permanente hospital in Sacramento in 2012. Renée C. Byer Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Rival union says SEIU deal with hospitals threatens patient care

June 17, 2015 05:00 PM

UPDATED June 19, 2015 03:03 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert