Rhett Krawitt, 6, who could not be vaccinated while he was being treated for leukemia, speaks to lawmakers about approval of a measure requiring California schoolchildren to be vaccinated during a hearing of the Senate Education Committee on April 15, 2015.
Rhett Krawitt, 6, who could not be vaccinated while he was being treated for leukemia, speaks to lawmakers about approval of a measure requiring California schoolchildren to be vaccinated during a hearing of the Senate Education Committee on April 15, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Rhett Krawitt, 6, who could not be vaccinated while he was being treated for leukemia, speaks to lawmakers about approval of a measure requiring California schoolchildren to be vaccinated during a hearing of the Senate Education Committee on April 15, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: 7-year-old Leukemia survivor at Capitol for vaccine bill

June 23, 2015 11:00 PM

UPDATED June 24, 2015 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert