More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

Parents share challenges they face with children who have rare genetic mutation 2:25

Parents share challenges they face with children who have rare genetic mutation

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism 1:44

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

Jack Ohman: The next astronomical events in California after eclipse 0:47

Jack Ohman: The next astronomical events in California after eclipse

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

  • Anti-vaccine activists react to SB 277 loss at Capitol rally

    Opponents of SB 277, which removes the personal belief exemption for mandatory vaccinations in schools, cheered and booed members as they listened to the Assembly debate the bill at a rally outside the Capitol on Thursday, June 25, 2015. The bill passed 46-30.

Opponents of SB 277, which removes the personal belief exemption for mandatory vaccinations in schools, cheered and booed members as they listened to the Assembly debate the bill at a rally outside the Capitol on Thursday, June 25, 2015. The bill passed 46-30. Andrew Holzman The Sacramento Bee
Opponents of SB 277, which removes the personal belief exemption for mandatory vaccinations in schools, cheered and booed members as they listened to the Assembly debate the bill at a rally outside the Capitol on Thursday, June 25, 2015. The bill passed 46-30. Andrew Holzman The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California vaccine bill clears Assembly

June 25, 2015 11:11 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert