Opponents of SB 277, which removes the personal belief exemption for mandatory vaccinations in schools, cheered and booed members as they listened to the Assembly debate the bill at a rally outside the Capitol on Thursday, June 25, 2015. The bill passed 46-30. Andrew Holzman The Sacramento Bee
Opponents of SB 277, which removes the personal belief exemption for mandatory vaccinations in schools, cheered and booed members as they listened to the Assembly debate the bill at a rally outside the Capitol on Thursday, June 25, 2015. The bill passed 46-30. Andrew Holzman The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 25, 2015 11:11 AM

California vaccine bill clears Assembly

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert