More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

  • Sen. Jim Nielsen: 'A farmer is like an artist'

    California Sen. Jim Nielsen, R-Gerber, reflects on his philosophy of farming. (Video by Alexei Koseff)

California Sen. Jim Nielsen, R-Gerber, reflects on his philosophy of farming. (Video by Alexei Koseff) akoseff@sacbee.com
California Sen. Jim Nielsen, R-Gerber, reflects on his philosophy of farming. (Video by Alexei Koseff) akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Legislators ride tractors, learn about farm life

June 25, 2015 4:03 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert