Capitol Alert

July 16, 2014 11:17 AM

Jerry Brown puts advisory question on ballot without his signature

Gov. Jerry Brown will allow the placement of an advisory question on the November ballot asking whether Congress should amend the Constitution to overturn the U.S. Supreme Court’s controversial Citizens United decision, but he did so only grudgingly.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Trump supporter likens candidate to off-color uncle 01:13

Trump supporter likens candidate to off-color uncle

Latinos protest Donald Trump: 'You can't change the world this way' 01:01

Latinos protest Donald Trump: 'You can't change the world this way'

Gavin Newsom: "After San Bernardino... people are fed up with the NRA" 01:12

Gavin Newsom: "After San Bernardino... people are fed up with the NRA"

Tim Donnelly rips Gavin Newsom's gun-control bid 00:22

Tim Donnelly rips Gavin Newsom's gun-control bid

Donald Trump blasts 'rigged' delegate system 00:56

Donald Trump blasts 'rigged' delegate system

Donald Trump supporters react to Burlingame protest 00:50

Donald Trump supporters react to Burlingame protest

Ted Cruz likes his Delta smelt with cheese and crackers 02:50

Ted Cruz likes his Delta smelt with cheese and crackers

Tom Steyer TV ad blasts Trump, Cruz on climate change 00:36

Tom Steyer TV ad blasts Trump, Cruz on climate change

Where does John Kasich stand? 01:40

Where does John Kasich stand?

Fan meets Trump: 'Please, moisturize your hands' 00:33

Fan meets Trump: 'Please, moisturize your hands'

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos