Capitol Alert

July 30, 2014 12:01 PM

California cities don’t fare well in recovery rankings

The national economic recession ended five years ago, but recovery has varied widely and California doesn’t fare particularly well in a national survey of economic conditions in the nation’s 150 largest cities.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

No motive known as investigation begins into Sacramento County triple killing <span class='title-duration'>00:55</span> 00:55

No motive known as investigation begins into Sacramento County triple killing 00:55

Leaflets promoting violence left in midtown Sacramento <span class='title-duration'>00:50</span> 00:50

Leaflets promoting violence left in midtown Sacramento 00:50

CHP aids with Placer County rescue near Ruck-a-Chucky rapids <span class='title-duration'>01:52</span> 01:52

CHP aids with Placer County rescue near Ruck-a-Chucky rapids 01:52

Caught on camera: Cops looking for man seen running from double-fatal Lodi crash <span class='title-duration'>00:31</span> 00:31

Caught on camera: Cops looking for man seen running from double-fatal Lodi crash 00:31

Video: California fallen officers memorialized <span class='title-duration'>02:22</span> 02:22

Video: California fallen officers memorialized 02:22

Barricaded man in L Street surrenders <span class='title-duration'>00:46</span> 00:46

Barricaded man in L Street surrenders 00:46

Mark S. Allen resigns from 'Good Day Sacramento' (on-air version) <span class='title-duration'>02:08</span> 02:08

Mark S. Allen resigns from 'Good Day Sacramento' (on-air version) 02:08

Bell ringing memorial for CHP officer killed on Interstate 80 <span class='title-duration'>01:21</span> 01:21

Bell ringing memorial for CHP officer killed on Interstate 80 01:21

Father of Auburn teen killed in crash speaks out <span class='title-duration'>00:41</span> 00:41

Father of Auburn teen killed in crash speaks out 00:41

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos