Capitol Alert

August 22, 2014 2:00 PM

Covered California chief Peter Lee gets $52K bonus

Peter V. Lee, the head of the state’s health insurance exchange, was awarded a 20-percent bonus for his efforts in launching the federal program in California.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Tim Donnelly rips Gavin Newsom's gun-control bid 00:22

Tim Donnelly rips Gavin Newsom's gun-control bid

Fan meets Trump: 'Please, moisturize your hands' 00:33

Fan meets Trump: 'Please, moisturize your hands'

Donald Trump supporters react to Burlingame protest 00:50

Donald Trump supporters react to Burlingame protest

Latinos protest Donald Trump: 'You can't change the world this way' 01:01

Latinos protest Donald Trump: 'You can't change the world this way'

Protesters against Donald Trump gather at California Republican convention 02:16

Protesters against Donald Trump gather at California Republican convention

Trump supporter likens candidate to off-color uncle 01:13

Trump supporter likens candidate to off-color uncle

Watch the California Franchise Tax Board count your money 01:20

Watch the California Franchise Tax Board count your money

Tom Steyer TV ad blasts Trump, Cruz on climate change 00:36

Tom Steyer TV ad blasts Trump, Cruz on climate change

Harris, Sanchez and Unz offer views on President Obama's anti-terrorism efforts 01:08

Harris, Sanchez and Unz offer views on President Obama's anti-terrorism efforts

Tom Del Beccaro and Kamala Harris spar over Planned Parenthood 01:26

Tom Del Beccaro and Kamala Harris spar over Planned Parenthood

Immigration debate creates friction between Sundheim and Sanchez 01:29

Immigration debate creates friction between Sundheim and Sanchez

Why California lawmakers want affordable housing money 00:50

Why California lawmakers want affordable housing money

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos