Capitol Alert

August 27, 2014 12:35 PM

Ride-sharing companies agree to California deal on regulation

Lawmakers, Gov. Jerry Brown and ride-sharing companies have reached a deal on California legislation upping insurance requirements for the emerging companies such as Lyft and Uber.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

No motive known as investigation begins into Sacramento County triple killing 00:55

No motive known as investigation begins into Sacramento County triple killing

Leaflets promoting violence left in midtown Sacramento 00:50

Leaflets promoting violence left in midtown Sacramento

CHP aids with Placer County rescue near Ruck-a-Chucky rapids 01:52

CHP aids with Placer County rescue near Ruck-a-Chucky rapids

Caught on camera: Cops looking for man seen running from double-fatal Lodi crash 00:31

Caught on camera: Cops looking for man seen running from double-fatal Lodi crash

Video: California fallen officers memorialized 02:22

Video: California fallen officers memorialized

Barricaded man in L Street surrenders 00:46

Barricaded man in L Street surrenders

Mark S. Allen resigns from 'Good Day Sacramento' (on-air version) 02:08

Mark S. Allen resigns from 'Good Day Sacramento' (on-air version)

Bell ringing memorial for CHP officer killed on Interstate 80 01:21

Bell ringing memorial for CHP officer killed on Interstate 80

Father of Auburn teen killed in crash speaks out 00:41

Father of Auburn teen killed in crash speaks out

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos