Maile Hampton, center left, leads a protest march in April. At another rally, she was accused of interfering with an arrest and violating a law that used the word “lynching.”
Maile Hampton, center left, leads a protest march in April. At another rally, she was accused of interfering with an arrest and violating a law that used the word “lynching.” Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Maile Hampton, center left, leads a protest march in April. At another rally, she was accused of interfering with an arrest and violating a law that used the word “lynching.” Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 02, 2015 1:41 PM

Jerry Brown signs ‘lynching’ law bill

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert