Gov. Jerry Brown discusses the compromise budget he reached with Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, left, and Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de Leon, D-Los Angeles, at a Capitol news conference June 16, 2015. New state data suggests the state will collect more in income tax and corporate tax revenue for 2014-15 than the plan estimated.
Gov. Jerry Brown discusses the compromise budget he reached with Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, left, and Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de Leon, D-Los Angeles, at a Capitol news conference June 16, 2015. New state data suggests the state will collect more in income tax and corporate tax revenue for 2014-15 than the plan estimated. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Gov. Jerry Brown discusses the compromise budget he reached with Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, left, and Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de Leon, D-Los Angeles, at a Capitol news conference June 16, 2015. New state data suggests the state will collect more in income tax and corporate tax revenue for 2014-15 than the plan estimated. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 02, 2015 4:53 PM

State revenue now hundreds of millions higher than budget estimates

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert