Firearms evidence is on display in 2013 during a news conference in Portland, Ore.
Firearms evidence is on display in 2013 during a news conference in Portland, Ore. Jamie Francis Associated Press file
Firearms evidence is on display in 2013 during a news conference in Portland, Ore. Jamie Francis Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Audit faults Department of Justice for gun case backlog

July 09, 2015 10:48 AM

UPDATED July 09, 2015 07:57 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert