In this photo taken Friday, Sept. 26, 2014, Neel Kashkari, the Republican candidate for governor, talks to students during his visit to an eighth grade class at the Westside Preparatory Charter School-Eastside Campus in Sacramento, Calif.
In this photo taken Friday, Sept. 26, 2014, Neel Kashkari, the Republican candidate for governor, talks to students during his visit to an eighth grade class at the Westside Preparatory Charter School-Eastside Campus in Sacramento, Calif. Rich Pedroncelli AP
In this photo taken Friday, Sept. 26, 2014, Neel Kashkari, the Republican candidate for governor, talks to students during his visit to an eighth grade class at the Westside Preparatory Charter School-Eastside Campus in Sacramento, Calif. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Neel Kashkari depicts himself saving drowning child in ad

October 13, 2014 1:19 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert