Three of the eleven food trucks with SactoMoFo serve their products to Loaves & Fishes homeless community in June. A new study by United Ways of California concludes that nearly a third of California’s households “struggle each month to meet basic needs,” largely because of the state’s high cost of living.
Three of the eleven food trucks with SactoMoFo serve their products to Loaves & Fishes homeless community in June. A new study by United Ways of California concludes that nearly a third of California’s households “struggle each month to meet basic needs,” largely because of the state’s high cost of living. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Three of the eleven food trucks with SactoMoFo serve their products to Loaves & Fishes homeless community in June. A new study by United Ways of California concludes that nearly a third of California’s households “struggle each month to meet basic needs,” largely because of the state’s high cost of living. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

New study says a third of Californians in poverty

July 14, 2015 03:51 PM

UPDATED July 15, 2015 01:56 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert