Three of the eleven food trucks with SactoMoFo serve their products to Loaves & Fishes homeless community in June. A new study by United Ways of California concludes that nearly a third of California’s households “struggle each month to meet basic needs,” largely because of the state’s high cost of living.
Three of the eleven food trucks with SactoMoFo serve their products to Loaves & Fishes homeless community in June. A new study by United Ways of California concludes that nearly a third of California’s households “struggle each month to meet basic needs,” largely because of the state’s high cost of living. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Three of the eleven food trucks with SactoMoFo serve their products to Loaves & Fishes homeless community in June. A new study by United Ways of California concludes that nearly a third of California’s households “struggle each month to meet basic needs,” largely because of the state’s high cost of living. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 14, 2015 3:51 PM

New study says a third of Californians in poverty

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos