A worker measures the remaining wood of an apartment building balcony that collapsed, killing six college students and injuring several others, in Berkeley in June.
A worker measures the remaining wood of an apartment building balcony that collapsed, killing six college students and injuring several others, in Berkeley in June. Jeff Chiu The Associated Press
A worker measures the remaining wood of an apartment building balcony that collapsed, killing six college students and injuring several others, in Berkeley in June. Jeff Chiu The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bill prompted by Berkeley balcony collapse falters in Assembly

July 14, 2015 04:44 PM

UPDATED July 14, 2015 10:01 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert