A worker measures the remaining wood of an apartment building balcony that collapsed, killing six college students and injuring several others, in Berkeley in June.
A worker measures the remaining wood of an apartment building balcony that collapsed, killing six college students and injuring several others, in Berkeley in June. Jeff Chiu The Associated Press
A worker measures the remaining wood of an apartment building balcony that collapsed, killing six college students and injuring several others, in Berkeley in June. Jeff Chiu The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bill prompted by Berkeley balcony collapse falters in Assembly

July 14, 2015 4:44 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert