In this Sept. 30, 2014, photo, inmates laugh while watching inmate actors perform during an Actors' Gang Prison Project workshop, an outreach program led by actor Tim Robbins, at the California Rehabilitation Center in Norco, Calif. The nonprofit acting program is expanding thanks to its slice of a $2.5 million arts pilot project from the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation.
In this Sept. 30, 2014, photo, inmates laugh while watching inmate actors perform during an Actors' Gang Prison Project workshop, an outreach program led by actor Tim Robbins, at the California Rehabilitation Center in Norco, Calif. The nonprofit acting program is expanding thanks to its slice of a $2.5 million arts pilot project from the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation. Jae C. Hong AP
In this Sept. 30, 2014, photo, inmates laugh while watching inmate actors perform during an Actors' Gang Prison Project workshop, an outreach program led by actor Tim Robbins, at the California Rehabilitation Center in Norco, Calif. The nonprofit acting program is expanding thanks to its slice of a $2.5 million arts pilot project from the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation. Jae C. Hong AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Fewer released felons returning to California prisons

July 16, 2015 01:33 PM

UPDATED July 16, 2015 02:04 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert