In this Sept. 30, 2014, photo, inmates laugh while watching inmate actors perform during an Actors' Gang Prison Project workshop, an outreach program led by actor Tim Robbins, at the California Rehabilitation Center in Norco, Calif. The nonprofit acting program is expanding thanks to its slice of a $2.5 million arts pilot project from the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation.
In this Sept. 30, 2014, photo, inmates laugh while watching inmate actors perform during an Actors' Gang Prison Project workshop, an outreach program led by actor Tim Robbins, at the California Rehabilitation Center in Norco, Calif. The nonprofit acting program is expanding thanks to its slice of a $2.5 million arts pilot project from the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation. Jae C. Hong AP
In this Sept. 30, 2014, photo, inmates laugh while watching inmate actors perform during an Actors' Gang Prison Project workshop, an outreach program led by actor Tim Robbins, at the California Rehabilitation Center in Norco, Calif. The nonprofit acting program is expanding thanks to its slice of a $2.5 million arts pilot project from the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation. Jae C. Hong AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Fewer released felons returning to California prisons

July 16, 2015 1:33 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert