Susan Oliver talks to a Senate hearing on policies that shield illegal immigrants.
Susan Oliver talks to a Senate hearing on policies that shield illegal immigrants. U.S. Senate video U.S. Senate video
Susan Oliver talks to a Senate hearing on policies that shield illegal immigrants. U.S. Senate video U.S. Senate video
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Widow of slain Sacramento deputy tells Congress of husband’s loss

July 21, 2015 01:31 PM

UPDATED July 23, 2015 03:34 PM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

How much weed can you carry now that California has legalized marijuana? You might be surprised 1:49

How much weed can you carry now that California has legalized marijuana? You might be surprised

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.' 1:19

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.'

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

Kounalakis says she would defend immigrants 'who are being terrorized' 0:44

Kounalakis says she would defend immigrants "who are being terrorized"

Criminal justice initiatives went too far, Sacramento County DA says 0:51

Criminal justice initiatives went too far, Sacramento County DA says

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert