Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, right, and his Republican challenger, Doug Ose, shake hands after their debate at the studios of Channel 6 (KVIE) on Oct. 8 in Sacramento.
Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, right, and his Republican challenger, Doug Ose, shake hands after their debate at the studios of Channel 6 (KVIE) on Oct. 8 in Sacramento. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, right, and his Republican challenger, Doug Ose, shake hands after their debate at the studios of Channel 6 (KVIE) on Oct. 8 in Sacramento. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 16, 2014 7:17 AM

Bera-Ose House race among most expensive nationally

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert