Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, right, and his Republican challenger, Doug Ose, shake hands after their debate at the studios of Channel 6 (KVIE) on Oct. 8 in Sacramento.
Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, right, and his Republican challenger, Doug Ose, shake hands after their debate at the studios of Channel 6 (KVIE) on Oct. 8 in Sacramento. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, right, and his Republican challenger, Doug Ose, shake hands after their debate at the studios of Channel 6 (KVIE) on Oct. 8 in Sacramento. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bera-Ose House race among most expensive nationally

October 16, 2014 07:17 AM

UPDATED October 20, 2014 09:18 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert