More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway 0:56

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3 1:30

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football 0:54

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football

Watch CHP cadets make their way across Tower Bridge in pre-dawn hours 1:02

Watch CHP cadets make their way across Tower Bridge in pre-dawn hours

How the tunnel project might affect Delta landowners 2:43

How the tunnel project might affect Delta landowners

  • Dianne Feinstein on S.F. shooting: Simple phone call would have been enough

    California Democrat talks about the failings that led to the death of a 32-year-old woman in San Francisco.

California Democrat talks about the failings that led to the death of a 32-year-old woman in San Francisco. ccadelago@sacbee.com
California Democrat talks about the failings that led to the death of a 32-year-old woman in San Francisco. ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

‘Sanctuary cities’ are focus of new immigration fight

July 30, 2015 5:01 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert