State Sen. Steve Glazer hugs his sister, Lynne, after his swearing-in May 28, 2015. The special elections to fill the vacancy in the East Bay’s 7th Senate District consumed more than $12 million, final reports show.
State Sen. Steve Glazer hugs his sister, Lynne, after his swearing-in May 28, 2015. The special elections to fill the vacancy in the East Bay’s 7th Senate District consumed more than $12 million, final reports show. Rich Pedroncelli AP
State Sen. Steve Glazer hugs his sister, Lynne, after his swearing-in May 28, 2015. The special elections to fill the vacancy in the East Bay’s 7th Senate District consumed more than $12 million, final reports show. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

August 05, 2015 11:21 AM

Video: East Bay Senate special cost more than $12 million, final reports show

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos