More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism 1:44

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

  • Video: Budget-balancing bonds of 2004 finally paid off

    Treasurer John Chiang and Department of Finance Director Michael Cohen commemorated the final payment on the March 2004 "economic recovery bonds." Voters approved the bonds with 63 percent of the vote.

Treasurer John Chiang and Department of Finance Director Michael Cohen commemorated the final payment on the March 2004 "economic recovery bonds." Voters approved the bonds with 63 percent of the vote. jmiller@sacbee.com
Treasurer John Chiang and Department of Finance Director Michael Cohen commemorated the final payment on the March 2004 "economic recovery bonds." Voters approved the bonds with 63 percent of the vote. jmiller@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Budget-balancing bonds of 2004 finally paid off

August 05, 2015 5:22 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert