Treasurer John Chiang and Department of Finance Director Michael Cohen commemorated the final payment on the March 2004 "economic recovery bonds." Voters approved the bonds with 63 percent of the vote. jmiller@sacbee.com
Treasurer John Chiang and Department of Finance Director Michael Cohen commemorated the final payment on the March 2004 "economic recovery bonds." Voters approved the bonds with 63 percent of the vote. jmiller@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

August 05, 2015 5:22 PM

Budget-balancing bonds of 2004 finally paid off

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert