Dr. Dave Kanas, DDS., left, takes an x-ray image of dental patient Harry 'Buzz' Harrison at Harrison's home at an independent living facility in Roseville on Tuesday, December 16, 2014. Kanas is a mobile dentist, who travels with his portable dental tools to individual's homes, as well as skilled nursing centers. A new report says a surge in the state’s senior population will put a strain on services.
Dr. Dave Kanas, DDS., left, takes an x-ray image of dental patient Harry 'Buzz' Harrison at Harrison's home at an independent living facility in Roseville on Tuesday, December 16, 2014. Kanas is a mobile dentist, who travels with his portable dental tools to individual's homes, as well as skilled nursing centers. A new report says a surge in the state’s senior population will put a strain on services. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Dr. Dave Kanas, DDS., left, takes an x-ray image of dental patient Harry 'Buzz' Harrison at Harrison's home at an independent living facility in Roseville on Tuesday, December 16, 2014. Kanas is a mobile dentist, who travels with his portable dental tools to individual's homes, as well as skilled nursing centers. A new report says a surge in the state’s senior population will put a strain on services. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California’s baby boom will become a senior boom

August 06, 2015 2:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert