Field workers pick arugula at Full Belly Farm on Thursday, May 7, 2015 in Guinda, Calif. The freshly picked produce is packaged and trucked to businesses in the Bay area and Sacramento. Agriculture is one of the state’s most seasonal industries, which keeps its unemployment rate relatively high.
Field workers pick arugula at Full Belly Farm on Thursday, May 7, 2015 in Guinda, Calif. The freshly picked produce is packaged and trucked to businesses in the Bay area and Sacramento. Agriculture is one of the state’s most seasonal industries, which keeps its unemployment rate relatively high. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Field workers pick arugula at Full Belly Farm on Thursday, May 7, 2015 in Guinda, Calif. The freshly picked produce is packaged and trucked to businesses in the Bay area and Sacramento. Agriculture is one of the state’s most seasonal industries, which keeps its unemployment rate relatively high. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California’s ‘labor underutilization’ rate still high

August 11, 2015 11:57 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert