In this Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 photo, late morning traffic travels on Interstate 5, in Los Angeles. In California, I-5 in Los Angeles County is the most congested route, according to new data from the California Department of Transportation.
In this Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 photo, late morning traffic travels on Interstate 5, in Los Angeles. In California, I-5 in Los Angeles County is the most congested route, according to new data from the California Department of Transportation. Damian Dovarganes AP
In this Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014 photo, late morning traffic travels on Interstate 5, in Los Angeles. In California, I-5 in Los Angeles County is the most congested route, according to new data from the California Department of Transportation. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

August 13, 2015 11:16 AM

SF Bay Area commuters make big shift away from cars

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert