Lukas Novak, tossed hit hat into the air in celebration during the conclusion of the graduation ceremony at Folsom High School in 2014. The Assembly approved legislation Thursday that gives a reprieve to high school graduates unable to take the exit exam.
Lukas Novak, tossed hit hat into the air in celebration during the conclusion of the graduation ceremony at Folsom High School in 2014. The Assembly approved legislation Thursday that gives a reprieve to high school graduates unable to take the exit exam. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Lukas Novak, tossed hit hat into the air in celebration during the conclusion of the graduation ceremony at Folsom High School in 2014. The Assembly approved legislation Thursday that gives a reprieve to high school graduates unable to take the exit exam. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Assembly approves bill giving students exit-exam reprieve

August 20, 2015 10:29 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert