Kathryn Williams carries a poster Tuesday as she and other members of the California Nurses Association leave a meeting with Gov. Jerry Brown to discuss the Ebola preparedness in the state. The Brown administration has not issued any mandates beyond new protective guidelines for medical workers, recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Kathryn Williams carries a poster Tuesday as she and other members of the California Nurses Association leave a meeting with Gov. Jerry Brown to discuss the Ebola preparedness in the state. The Brown administration has not issued any mandates beyond new protective guidelines for medical workers, recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Kathryn Williams carries a poster Tuesday as she and other members of the California Nurses Association leave a meeting with Gov. Jerry Brown to discuss the Ebola preparedness in the state. The Brown administration has not issued any mandates beyond new protective guidelines for medical workers, recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 21, 2014 1:32 PM

Nurses to Jerry Brown: California isn’t ready for Ebola

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert