Kathryn Williams carries a poster Tuesday as she and other members of the California Nurses Association leave a meeting with Gov. Jerry Brown to discuss the Ebola preparedness in the state. The Brown administration has not issued any mandates beyond new protective guidelines for medical workers, recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Kathryn Williams carries a poster Tuesday as she and other members of the California Nurses Association leave a meeting with Gov. Jerry Brown to discuss the Ebola preparedness in the state. The Brown administration has not issued any mandates beyond new protective guidelines for medical workers, recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Kathryn Williams carries a poster Tuesday as she and other members of the California Nurses Association leave a meeting with Gov. Jerry Brown to discuss the Ebola preparedness in the state. The Brown administration has not issued any mandates beyond new protective guidelines for medical workers, recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Nurses to Jerry Brown: California isn’t ready for Ebola

October 21, 2014 01:32 PM

UPDATED November 06, 2014 02:57 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert