In this Jan. 24, 2013, file photo, lawmakers applaud Gov. Jerry Brown as he enters the Assembly Chambers to give his State of the State address at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif.
In this Jan. 24, 2013, file photo, lawmakers applaud Gov. Jerry Brown as he enters the Assembly Chambers to give his State of the State address at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif. Rich Pedroncelli AP
In this Jan. 24, 2013, file photo, lawmakers applaud Gov. Jerry Brown as he enters the Assembly Chambers to give his State of the State address at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown bets pizza on World Series; Jay Nixon offers ribs

October 21, 2014 04:47 PM

UPDATED October 22, 2014 07:58 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert